No upcoming concerts or festivals.

See all concerts

Concerts by Songkick





Valles Marineris

Released July 14 (EU/UK) & July 29 (Aus/R.O.W)


  1. Let The Blood Run Free
  2. Beyond The Valley
  3. Black Cloud
  4. The Bridge Of The Gods
  5. We Are The Vampires
  6. Empire Of The Sun
  7. Sick As A Dog
  8. River Of Fire
  9. Throw Me To The Wolves
  10. Into The Black

White Bird/Burn The Sky

Release: 12th June 2015 (EU/UK) & 19th June 2015 (AUS/R.O.W.)


  1. Take Your Medicine
  2. No Chance In Hell
  3. Another Thing Coming
  4. Burn My Bridges
  5. White Bird (Bring Your Armies Against Me)
  6. Ain’t Got Nobody To Blame But Myself
  7. Leave Me Behind
  8. Devil’s Daughter
  9. Get Back Up (Burn The Sky)
  10. If It Ain’t Broke

Palace Of The King [Ltd. Ed. LP]

Release: 11th April 2014


  1. Free
  2. Black Heart
  3. Deal With The Devil
  4. The Low Road
  5. Bring It On
  6. The Bitter End
  7. Howlin’



EP2 Cover

Palace Of The King II: Moon & Mountain [EP]

Release: 22nd November 2013


  1. Black Heart
  2. Bring It On
  3. Deal With The Devil
  4. The Bitter End
  5. Howlin’
EP1 Cover

Palace Of The King [EP]

Release: 24th May 2013


  1. Free
  2. The Devil Made Me Do It
  3. I Swear On My Life
  4. The Low Road
  5. You Got The Poison






Less than 12 months after unveiling their critically-acclaimed debut album, Melbourne-based rock n’ roll nomads Palace Of The King are pleased to announce the upcoming release of their second full-length album; Valles Marineris.

Set to land on 15th July 2016, Valles Marineris deepens Palace Of The King’s footprint on the international rock music scene by expanding on the “raw, energetic, imaginative and boundary-pushing” (Dedicated Rocker Society) qualities of their debut through an all-new 10 track collection of blues and psych-infused hard rock.

Lead by the bruising gospel-tinged riffathon of ‘Let The Blood Run Free’, Valles Marineris is both eclectic and unrelenting right through to the final eerie piano fadeout of album closer ‘Into The Black’.

Vocalist Tim Henwood comments “I feel like we’re really honing in on our own distinctive sound now. I love our early recordings but after traveling around the world and playing over 300 shows in our first three years as a band, we’re growing and evolving. It’s real, it’s from the heart and we can’t wait to let this one out of the box.”

Having always placed equal importance on the visual component of each release, the band once again enlisted award-winning tattoo artist Kristian Kimonides for the album artwork, whose original painting was inspired by the music and lyrics of Valles Marineris.

With extensive Valles Marineris tour dates already scheduled in Australia, USA and Europe, 2016 is set to be Palace Of The King’s best – and most prolific – year yet.

Palace Of The King are:
Tim Henwood – vocals / guitar
Sean Johnston – keys / guitar
Travis Dragani – drums
Anthony Licciardi Garcia – bass

Mailing List